There’s an app that allows you to delete a message you’ve sent...

There’s an app that allows you to delete a message you’ve sent someone before they read it

671
0
SHARE

We’ve all been there. We’ve all sent a text we wanted to take back, unsend, erase and pretend it was never written, either because it contained too little or too much information, or worse, was sent to the wrong person. It’s terrifying experience, isn’t it?

Thankfully, now there’s an app out there that lets you do just that. The app is called “Privates!” and it was developed as a highly secure application. Its two primary features are the ability to “unsend” the message you’ve sent if the recipient hasn’t opened it yet and getting an alert in case the recipient tries to screenshot the text message. The “unsending” can be set to happen after 3, 12 or 24 hours.

‘It’s not impossible but it’s virtually impossible for one person to screen grab or save anything if the security setting is high,’ app creator Dr Isaac Datikashvili tells Metro.co.uk. He admitted that the app was originally conceived to transfer medical records between doctors and dentists – which required a high level of privacy, for obvious reasons – and it was only afterwards that he realized the potential of his invention.

Datikashvili further explained that all messages are encrypted so there is no possible way for the developers – or anyone else – to get access to it. You can’t even have any wires plugged into your phone when you access the messages (for screen cloning). A screenshot shows up on your profile as a ‘violation’. The more violations a user accumulates, the less trustworthy they are.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY